DISTRICT MAP




FMIT LEAP

Florida Municipal Insurance Trust

Law Enforcement Advisory Panel 

1 photo(s) Updated on: Tuesday, October 01, 2019
  • LEAP 2020 District Map

District 1

Chief Richard Hawthorne - FMIT LEAP Secretary

City of Gulf Breeze - 850.934.5121 - rhawthorne@gulfbreeze.gov 

Chief James Hurley (Elected)

City of Defuniak Springs - 850.892-8513 - hurleyjw@dfspd.net 

Chief Dennes Hutto

City of Parker - 850.541.1020 - dhutto@cityofparker.com

District 2


Captain Matt Newcomb

City of Palatka - 386.329.0115 ext. 219 - mnewcomb@Palatka-fl.gov

Chief Argatha Gilmore
City of Lake City - 386.758.5484 – gilmorea@lcflapd.com

Chief Richard Wiley - FMIT LEAP Chair

City of West Melbourne 321.723.9673 - rwiley@westmelbourne.org

District 3


Chief Dennis Strow

City of Williston - 352.528.0150 - dennis.strow@willistonpolice.org

Chief Terry Holland

City of Belleview - 352.245.7044 - tholland@belleview.fl.org

Chief Virgil Sandlin

City of Cedar Key - 352.543.5180 - cedarkeypd@cedarkeyfl.us

 District 4 

Chief Scott Tyler

City of Palmetto - 941.721.2000 - styler@palmettopolice.com

Vacancy

Vacancy

District 5

Edgar Morley, Support Services Manager

Village of Palm Springs - 561.304.4814 - emorley@vpsfl.org

Chief Jonathan Shaw

City of Margate - 954.972.7111 jshaw@margatefl.com

Captain Chris McDonald - FMIT LEAP Vice-Chair

Indian Creek Village - 305.866.2446 - judomcdonald33@gmail.com

Rev.  07.26.2021


LAW ENFORCEMENT ADVISORY PANEL

Florida Municipal Insurance Trust

125 E. Colonial Drive, Orlando, FL  32801

Phone 407.425.9142| Toll Free 800.445.6248| Fax:  407.425.9378 

Copyright ©  Florida Municipal Insurance Trust @ Florida League of Cities, Inc. 2015 - 2021

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software